Stronger Marriage

Contact & Funding Info

The mission of the Utah Marriage Commission is to
help people form and sustain a healthy and enduring marriage.

Members are appointed by the Governor of the State of Utah

Paul Schvaneveldt, Chair

Jake Anderegg
Clay Anstead
Veola Burchett
LaVar Christensen
Nate Cottle
Liz Hale
Pearl Hart
Alan Hawkins
Brian Higginbotham
Lyle Hillyard
Rhonda Low
Carol Spackman Moss
Kent Murdock
Ned Searle
John Valentine
Cheryl Wright

Founding Members: Michael O. and Jacalyn S. Leavitt
Utah Department of Human Services
PO Box 140608
Salt Lake City UT 84114-0608
Phone:  801-538-3909

Melanie Reese; Coordinator
Office Hours: 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday



Funding for classes hosted by Utah State University is provided, in part, by the United States Department of Health and Human Services, Administration for Children and Families. Grant No. 90FM0001. The contents do not necessarily reflect the views of the Administration for Children and Families. Utah State University is an affirmative action/equal opportunity institution.

Funding for classes hosted by Weber State University, USU Washington County Extension, and Utah Valley University is provided through a Utah legislative appropriation from the
Department of Workforce Services.


Quick Poll

What do you think about the website?


Receive up to date information on new articles and marriage information!

USU Statement